Posted in Projectile

Totoro Update

I finished Totoro the other night. He is a gift for my nephew, who saw the movie and just adored the big Totoro. D likes to imitate the ROAR! when you ask him about the show.

IMG_4236

 

I didn’t do a fabulous job on this, since it was practically my first crochet amigurumi. The ear tips are wonky, and the triangles on Totoro’s chest are a little slanted.  But, my kids think he’s grand. They are excited about giving him to their cousin, and that’s what counts. I think it’s acceptable for a young child’s birthday gift.

Thanks to Hellcat for the well-written pattern. Love it!

Leave a Reply

